Microseismic User Group (MUG)

The Regulatory Options for Managing the Induced Seismicity Issue

George Eynon

George Eynon
Managing Director, GEOS Energy Consulting | Principal Consultant, Eynon & Associates Consulting Inc.

Monday, January 18th, 2016 – 12:00 PM MST
IHS in Sunlife Plaza - East Tower - 112 4th Avenue S.W, 8th floor

Unless the capacity is exceeded, we will not respond to your email. Attendance is free, just bring along your lunch.

RSVP NOW for the next Microseismic User Group (MUG) event.

If you have any questions, please contact:

Paige Mamer, Paige.Mamer@tgs.com,
Johnny Wentzel, Johnny.Wentzel@esgsolutions.com


Abstract Unavailable.


George has more than 40 years’ energy industry experience in upstream operations, regulation, resource supply research, and management consulting. He worked for more than 20 years in oil and gas exploration & production operations—at technical, managerial, executive and board levels with major, independent, and junior companies worldwide. George has spent more than 20 years in energy, management, and regulatory consulting & research in government, regulatory, and corporate environments worldwide.

His regulatory experience includes almost 6 years as an ERCB Board Member and AER Hearing Commissioner; and with APEGA—the self-regulatory body of the engineering and geoscience professions—working on committees, as an elected Councillor, and as APEGA’s Director with Geoscientists Canada (of which he is currently the President).

George teaches in the BComm program at the Haskayne School of Business, University of Calgary; and delivers short courses in all aspects of energy literacy for industry, government, and public audiences.

He has a BSc (London) and an MSc (McMaster); he graduated from both the Senior Executive Management Program at the MIT Sloan School of Management, and the Institute of Corporate Directors (ICD) program (Haskayne/Rotman Schools of Business). He has served on the boards of several junior oil & gas companies, on the governance bodies of his professional associations (CSPG, AAPG, APEGA), and is currently on the Board of Directors of CSUR.

He is a registered professional geoscientist (PGeo) in both Alberta and BC. He is an elected Councillor—and a candidate for President-elect—with APEGA. He is Fellow of Geoscientists Canada and its current President, and an Honourary Fellow of Engineers Canada.